i shoot people

ROCK ACADEMY :: SPRING FLING

I enjoy shooting dances, probably because I remember how much I looked forward to getting our photos back from Prom / Homecoming. I also love that the same gal in those photos is the gal I married.  I shot the Rock Academy’s Spring Fling this past friday night with Brother Joe from Mission-Focused.  It was a cold night with the dance outdoors but we still had a good time with our makeshift light system and the students were fun to pose.

Photo by Joe Ramirez

Photo by Joe Ramirez

Not sure how I got caught up in being in the shot but I’m glad I could plug Nikon! (Please release the d800, puuulllllllllllllleeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssseeeeeeeeeee)!

 

Leave a Reply

