i shoot people

NEVER GROW UP

I got to choose Hayden’s Halloween costume this year. It was a tough decision, how do you choose between Elmo, Roosters, and Handy Manny (3 of Hayden’s favorites). Instead I went with Peter Pan, although he has yet to watch that movie. I did so for the reason that I simply want his to stop growing up. Hayden’s 2nd birthday is 2 weeks away, so for 1 night I got to dress my baby up and pretend as though he’d always stay this little.

Hayden’s Mimi and Papa came over for Halloween. They’ve been living on a private road in Bonita for so long that it’s been years since they’ve seen a trick or treater. Welcome to the madness of Eastlake Halloween where kids come in groups of 25, it’s pretty crazy. Hayden went with his gal pal Skyler who is moving next week. They got to have one last adventure together . . .

2 responses

  1. margaret

    my favorite is hayden with his little girlfriend – love his expression…kinda like – look who’s got their arm around me – so much for peter pan – lol

    November 1, 2010 at 12:36 pm

  2. margaret

    my favorite is hayden with his little girlfriend – love his expression…kinda like – look whose got their arm around me – so much for peter pan – lol

    November 1, 2010 at 12:37 pm

Leave a Reply

