i shoot people

NORTH SHORE WIND TURBINES :: 300 FEET

Lean back against the wall and climb. The heat kept rising as the sweat kept dripping all the way to the top. I’m climbing up this wind turbine with my good friend buddy and my afraid of heights partner in crime Nikki to take some once in a life time photographs sitting on top of the island of Oahu. The view was breathtaking and the fact that I survived the climb up made it even more worthwhile. We finished the night with some Mai Tais, an amazing pepper crusted filet, a bite of some great seafood (and for those that know me know I usually don’t like seafood – I just might have to change that stance) and a relaxing swim in the pool.

Aloha,

Trevor

2 responses

  1. So cool Trevor!! I would be so weak in the knees at the top…oh my!

    October 28, 2010 at 9:42 pm

  2. margaret

    great pics – looks like it was quite an experience – my favorites were the turbine in the clouds and the straight sphere against the sky…

    October 29, 2010 at 11:32 am

Leave a Reply

