i shoot people

Eastlake Photographer :: Hayden

I remember the day like it was yesterday. The doctor wrote on the photo and sealed the envelope. Alicia and I walked out and saw her parents with pink and blue balloons, the answer they were looking for was still sealed. We went out to dinner at the J Street Marina wondering if we wanted to find out. We had been hoping for a girl and had convinced ourselves that we were having one, so when we opened the envelope we were stunned. Alicia wanted to cry, I wanted to order a drink. We didn’t know what to say, we’re having a stinky, dirty, messy boy. What we didn’t realize that day was God had already chosen who would be the parents for our little angel, and we thank god that he gave us exactly what we needed. You see we love our stinky, dirty, messy boy, although Alicia has already introduced him to Clorox wipes, anti bacterial, and hand sanitizer. His favorite toy is a vacuum cleaner and he will yell at you if you don’t take your shoes off in the house or leave something in the middle of the floor. “No No Daddy!” As I spent the day with Hayden today I just prayed that he could be Peter Pan and never grow up. Time is going by so fast, I’m just thankful I have the ability to capture these days in photographs. We sing Hayden a song every night and the words are quite simple: You’re our baby, and we love you.

I got this hat for Hayden in Indiana, it was a favorite of mine when I was a kid. He’ll have some great adventures growing up!

My dad and I found this Goblin in Las Vegas. It was the first thing I bought Hayden, he was probably only in his mommy’s tummy for 4 months at the time.

We love this park right across the street!

4 responses

  1. That is beautiful, Trevor!

    September 5, 2010 at 7:42 pm

  2. Oscar

    Cool story Trev! Awesome pictures!

    September 5, 2010 at 11:35 pm

  3. Great post Trevor!

    September 7, 2010 at 4:29 pm

  4. alicia

    very sweet:) He will always be my baby!

    September 9, 2010 at 10:30 am

Leave a Reply

