i shoot people

It’s a Crazy Mixed Up World

So it’s the beginning of a new month, my birth month, and life has just been straight crazy. I flew back from Indiana this past Sunday and was looking forward to some peace and quiet time but work decided otherwise. I’m trying to have fun in the midst of the madness which is much easier said the done, it’s like reading some of those self help books and you are sitting there thinking it must be nice to be the person writing the book rather then reading it.

I have some things to look forward to in September, starting with my birthday in Kansas City for the Chiefs home opener.

A new movie with Jessica Alba comes out, Machete, so I will finally get to go back to the theaters which I used to do on a weekly basis, but now with Hayden I get the rooster movie. I’ve seen 3 movies in the theaters this year: Iron Man, Inception, and Toy Story 3, all of which I enjoyed.

Christmas card photos: I love doing these shoots for families. I’m currently booking these for September and October so if interested please let me know.

Anyways my mind has been all over the place, I can’t wait for some stability. I truly understand the phrase “There’s no place like home,” a great line from that somewhere over the dwayne bowe movie. At least I have my beautiful bride and Hayden to come home to on a daily basis, and with all that, no matter how crazy things get, we choose to love. When we’re frustrated, angry, exhausted, or stressed, our choice to love will get us through.

2010-07-16-70

Leave a Reply

