i shoot people

33rd America’s Cup

photo by Carlo Borlenghi

Ok, so aside from listening to Taylor Swift and not thinking Jessica Alba is ugly I have another interest that seperates me from the majority, I love watching millionaires spend millions of dollars for bragging rights over a 3 race series.  The first race starts Monday, February 8th and you can root on my favorite team, the Swiss Alinghi against the US BMW Oracle.  I have great memories as a child when my parents would take me to the America’s Cup harbor here in San Diego when we were the defenders.  So my Swiss team are the defending champions meaning they get to make the rules, such as knowing that their boat is faster in slower winds so they made a rule that the race will be cancelled in high winds.  LOVE IT!

Check out the races as well as this amazing photographer, Carlos Borlenghi http://www.carloborlenghi.com/

Leave a Reply

