i shoot people

The Holemo Family: part two

17 responses

  1. Julie Gunderson

    I Googled the name Holemo and found this website, which seems to show photos of a Holemo family (?) but as promotion for a (very good!) photographer….? Anyway, I wonder if the webmaster might be able to pass on to the Holemo family pictured that I would like to reach them. My great aunt, Hanna Andersen from Steinkjer, Norway, married Matthias Holemo in the late 1800s….was his first wife. And my grandmother, Klara Eggen, emigrated with her brother Jens in 1902 to stay with them for a while in Ironwood, MI. (Klara later married George Gunderson.) There are not many Holemos in the U.S. and I think most or all of them are descendants of Matthias’ family. Would you kindly pass on my e-mail address to them? I am developing a family genealogy. I have a good photo of Matthias’ family, with Klara and Jens. Thanks so very much.

    March 4, 2009 at 9:23 am

    • Nicholas holemo

      Hey! I am Nicholas Holemo, 25, son of Olaf- who is the son of Jean. I would love to chat! nholemo@yahoo.com

      July 22, 2016 at 6:35 pm

  2. Mette Pedersen

    Dear Julie,
    Matthias Holemo, Norwegian immigrant who settled in Ironwood, Michigan, and his first wife, Hanna, are my great grand parents, parents of my grandfather, Harry Holemo, and grand parents of my mother, Marian Johanna Holemo, now deceased. There are still Holemos residing in Ironwood, including another granddaughter of Matthias, Polly Holemo Baron.
    A few years ago my sister assembled documents, including letters, photos and travel information, from the Holemo family and their early years in this country. Matthias returned to Norway and remarried, after the death of Hanna, and then returned to Ironwood, beginning a second family. I would be happy to share what information I have with you.
    You may contact me at my email address.
    Mette

    April 21, 2009 at 2:13 pm

  3. Julie Gunderson

    Dear Mette,

    I wrote back to you immediately and hit the Reply button…and then noticed that the return e-mail address was “donotreply@wordpress.com”, which was the only e-mail address on the post! Thus, technologically challenged as I am, I am not sure how to reach you, other than through this website. I do have a lot of info you may find interesting, and your post interests me a lot, so hope you will provide an off-Net contact point. Julie

    April 22, 2009 at 4:51 am

    • Mette Pedersen

      Dear Julie,
      I am unsure if my earlier email went through to you.
      Please email me at:
      mettejp@gmail.com
      I look forward to corresponding with you.
      Mette

      May 17, 2009 at 7:07 am

    • monique persails

      oops you can email me your number
      at olivextc74@aol.com

      July 13, 2009 at 3:18 pm

  4. monique persails

    Hello there,
    I personally know the Holemo family pictured. They are my good friends Matt and Jeni. She is the Holemo family member. They dont have emails. Do you want to give me your number, I can pass it on to them. They live in Temecula ca fyi.

    July 13, 2009 at 3:17 pm

  5. Meghann Holemo Wellman

    Matthias Holemo was my great great grandfather. My grandfather, Frederick Holemo, was Harry Holemo’s son. I think everyone in the United States who is a Holemo must be descended from him 🙂

    May 24, 2010 at 7:40 pm

  6. Julie Gunderson

    Meghann.
    I too am connected to the Holemo family, and have developed a detailed genealogy since my first posting. If you would like me to e-mail it to you, pls provide your address.

    May 25, 2010 at 3:04 am

    • Meghann Holemo Wellman

      Thank you!

      July 23, 2010 at 10:16 am

  7. Peggy Holemo

    I am the widow of Frederick Holemo and have a son–Jeffrey Holemo–grandson of Harry Holemo.I also have a daughter—Lori.

    December 30, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    • Julie Gunderson

      Hi, Peggy!

      If you would like to have a copy of my research on the Holemo family, I would be happy to send it to you if you would provide an e-mail or mailing address. (It is a Wordpad document.)

      Apologies again to the photographer….did not mean to hi-jack his website for genealogical purposes….but maybe he will get some new customers this way, as the website really does show his artistry!

      Julie

      December 30, 2010 at 3:16 pm

  8. Peggy Holemo

    I would very much like to have information about the family. My daughter, Lori, is especially interested in the family history. I think my son is the last Holemo of the Harry Holemo line. My e-mail is: clubfred1@windstream.

    December 31, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    • Julie Gunderson

      Peggy,
      I cut-and-pasted the e-mail address that you posted above into two e-mails, but I received both,with attachments, back from the Mail Administrator, who said

      Sorry, I couldn’t find any host named windstream. (#5.1.2)

      Do you have another e-mail address?

      Julie

      January 2, 2011 at 3:54 am

    • Bill Holemo

      Peggy, My name is William Donald Holemo, (Brown ). My father was Olaf William Holemo. I would like to know more about my fathers side of the family. I think that I met you and Fred in Colorado a number of years ago. Please contact me at bbccff_326@msn.com

      January 18, 2012 at 11:20 am

  9. Jeffrey Holemo

    THIS, is intriguing. stumbled upon this conversation while looking for my last name on google, lol. im 24, son of Olaf William Holemo, son of Olaf Weiland (sp?) Holemo. if anyone has any information they can share with me on this, i would LOVE to get into contact. my email is jeffholemo@gmail.com. please respond!

    May 6, 2011 at 10:28 am

Leave a Reply

